Skip to main content

Notable Productions


African Underground

African Underground

Vol.2: The Depths of Dakar (2007)


Depths of Dakar is the follow-up to the critically acclaimed and highly successful transatlantic hip-hop experiment, "African Underground, Volume 1, Hip-Hop Senegal."


"You must take a look at this highly motivated, politically concious project."


Produced by Ben Herson and Dan Cantor. All songs recorded at Nomadic Wax Studios and Notable Productions. Mixed at Notable Productions.
Dan Jeselshon- Bass
Leroy "Horsemouth" Wallace- Drums
Eric Biondo- Trumpet
Jeremiah Lockwood- Electric Guitar/Dorbo
Ben Jaffe- Sax
David Wake- Keyboard
Ben Rogerson- Guitar
Lenny Bradford- Bass
Lisa Goolsby- Vocals
DJ Boo- Turntables
Raja Kassis- Guitar